Irene Torres & The SugarDevils NEW ALBUM”In The Details”

SD cover photo for Posters (2)

Following their critically acclaimed self-titled EP, Irene Torres and The SugarDevils are pleased to announce the completion of their new full-length album In The Details. Featuring 12 all new original songs, The SugarDevils once again show listeners a unique blend of soul, r&b, blues, funk, rock, jam band, and reggae. Joining The SugarDevils on their new album is seasoned producer/engineer Matthew Drost, organ legend Ike Stubblefield (The Motown Review, B.B. King, Eric Clapton, Al Green) and New Orleans bassist Cornell Williams (Jon Cleary & The Absolute Monster Gentlemen, HBO’s Treme, The Gospel Soul Children, The Soul Apostles, Pocket Time). The album was recorded throughout 2013 at Revolution Recording (Toronto ON) and Site Sounds Studios (Toronto ON). “In The Details” has been featured on CBC Radio 2, & 91.1 Jazz FM Toronto.


The SugarDevils are:

Irene Torres-Vocals

Joshua Piche-Guitars & Additional Vocals

Andrew Austin-Drums

Rob Christian-Saxophones, Flute, Keyboards, & Backing Vocals


Irene Torres & The SugarDevils-Official Fanpage


Dowload it Now!


Leave a Reply